[WIP Wednesday] Fibi the Fox!

Hi all, hope you’re all well. I’ve been busy crocheting over the last few weeks, and have another WIP to show you! I purchased a pattern just before my birthday in July, and have finally started on my Fibi Fox. If you’re interested in the pattern, you can purchase it through Lalylala’s page on Ravelry, or take a look at Lalylala’s website directly. They have produced a whole range of these lalylala dolls, which are really adorable, but I was really drawn to the fox!

The download provides a pdf with the pattern and many images to help with any difficult parts of the pattern, but so far it’s been straight forward. I rushed out to get some yarn for this, with one teeny mistake: I forgot to check the hook size and yarn weight suggested by the pattern, and bought DK weight yarn. The pattern suggests a finer yarn, so I think my Fibi is going to turn out quite tall!

Fibi Fox
Fibi Fox

As you can see, I’ve done the body and head, and I’m currently working on the arms. I chose a more skin-tone yarn for the face and hands, which makes it look more like the doll is wearing a fox costume, rather than actually being a fox!

I think when finished Fibi will be about 12 inches tall. I have yet to find a purpose for her – be it a gift or what have you, so she may stay with me! The body did get quite monotonous, as there were quite a few rounds, but watching television while crocheting makes for quick results!

I think I’ll probably have her finished within another week or two, as I’ve been working on a few other projects, namely finishing up the Eloise Cardigans and starting on a crochet order. I’m becoming a lot fonder of the sewing up stage of crochet. It was something that I loathed when I began to crochet, but now I feel that it brings the project together, and it’s so exciting to see the finished product so close.

I better go carry on with my crochet!

See you soon~!

One thought on “[WIP Wednesday] Fibi the Fox!

Leave a Reply

