[FO Friday] Eloise Baby Cardigans!

Hi all, hope you’re all looking forward to the weekend! I’m super excited because I start my new job next week, so these are my last few days of crocheting constantly, and I’m feeling a teensy bit nervous about starting! So without further ado, here is this week’s finished object. Remember the post a few weeks ago of the WIP Eloise Baby Cardigans? Well here are the finished images!

Completed Eloise Cardigans!
Completed Eloise Cardigans!

They’re just so cute! I absolutely adore the pink edging on the sleeves and the neckline, not the mention the adorable pink bears for buttons:

How cute are these bear buttons?!
How cute are these bear buttons?!

These cardigans were such a joy to make. What wasn’t a joy was all the ends to weave in. Guess how many? For both cardigans, there were 92. Yep. I counted. How can such small objects have so much sewing?! It’s all those pretty pink stripes that were the issue. But nevertheless, I just plowed through watching YouTube/Netflix and got them done.

These lovely stripes were the culprit of all the ends to weave in! But I do believe they were worth it in the end
These lovely stripes were the culprit of all the ends to weave in! But I do believe they were worth it in the end

I completed the cardigans and passed them on to my relative, who was gifting them to a couple who had twin girls recently. The cardigans are still too big for the babies right now, which is good because they should fit in time for the colder months, and hopefully be appreciated more.

That’s all for today. I hope you enjoy looking at these cardigans as much as I enjoyed making them. I’m now off to work on a few orders that I have, before I start my new job. Wish me luck!

Until next time~!

Leave a Reply

