[WIP Wednesday] Triangular Shawl

Hey everyone! Hope you’re all well. I’ve completed my first week of my new job and absolutely love it. Luckily I’m managing to find time to crochet in the evenings and at weekends, so hopefully I can keep up with any orders!

This week’s WIP is a triangular shawl that I’ve been working on. The pattern is called the Road Trip Scarf, and you can find the pattern here on Ravelry or on Zooty Owl’s Crafty Blog. It’s an incredibly easy pattern to follow, and the pattern consists of repeating one row, once you have the scarf set up.

My Road Trip Scarf so far!
My Road Trip Scarf so far!

My plan for this scarf/shawl is to just continue until I run out of yarn! Unless it becomes really big, in which case I’ll stop. For the life of me I can’t remember where I got this yarn from, it’s just been sitting in my stash for a couple of years. It’s a dk weight acrylic yarn of some sort, and I absolutely love the greys, pinks and purples:

Beautiful colours!
Beautiful colours!

I’ve worked my shawl with a 5.00mm hook like the pattern suggests, to really open up the gaps between the double crochet stitches. It also means it works up a bit quicker, too!

The pattern also suggests adding some embellishments of little flowers, of which I made. I’m not quite sure I like them so much, so I may change them and create some different flowers to sew on when finished:

Little flowers as suggested - not quite so sure I like them!
Little flowers as suggested – not quite so sure I like them!

This project has been on the backburner for a little while, whilst I continue with some orders that I’ve had recently. I’m looking to get it finished soon though, especially as it’s starting to get a bit colder – this would be lovely to wear on the way to work!

Until next time~!

Leave a Reply

