[FO Friday] Fibi Fox!

Hi everyone, end of another week! This week I’m showing you my Fibi Fox that I posted a WIP Post a little while ago. She is finished and would like to say hello!

Here she is, looking a little shy!
Here she is, looking a little shy!

As before, here is a link to the Ravelry page for the pattern, and the designer’s page. I made my Fibi with DK weight yarn, and a 3.5mm hook. I used almost a whole 100g ball of the reddy-orange, and small amounts of the other colours.

She's rather tall!
She’s rather tall!

Fibi measures roughly 38cm tall, and I believe she is my biggest amigurumi so far! She was such a pleasure to make. The original pattern calls for a little knitted scarf. I did begin to knit one, but after not knitting for years, and remembering why I stopped, I decided a knitted one would be too tedious for me so opted to crochet a little green one instead. What do you think?

Fibi Fox

Fibi currently spends her time sitting on my window sill, until I can find her a new home. If you’re interested, contact me through my Facebook page or send me an email at crochetcomfortsonline@gmail.com

See you soon~!

Leave a Reply

