Dinosaur Galore!

Hey everybody! Apologies for not posting last few weeks as I was struggling to show a WIP and a FO that I have done recently. I had a large influx of dinosaur orders and have steadily been working through those. Remember Henry the Stegosaurus? Since then I have made another five dinosaurs! I still have about another three to go, so if I did a WIP and an FO post, it would just be varying stages of different coloured dinosaurs. Instead, I decided to merge the posts and have a dinosaur showcase to show what I have been doing!

Dinosaur #1 - green with blue accents.
Dinosaur #1 – green with blue accents.

First off is the original that I named Henry the Stegosaurus. I started him over a year ago and recently decided to finish him off as I was working through my pile of WIPs. I posted him onto a facebook group and someone asked to have him, so I finished him up and sent him on his way! Soon after receiving him, I was asked to make a girly one in pink, who the receiver had named Rosie in preparation. So dinosaur number two was made, and posted too! I then took a quick break and whipped up some penguin lovies, which I will show in another post!

Dinosaur #2 - pink with purple accents
Dinosaur #2 – pink with purple accents

I then posted pictures of the two lovelies onto a craft group, and had a lot of interest in making more! As I had only made two, and had just started my new job, I was cautious to not take on too many orders as I didn’t want to disappoint, as the majority of people ordering one wanted the dinosaur as a Christmas gift for someone. I didn’t want to take on too much, make promises, and then have to let people down! Next up is a blue one that I made:

Dinosaur #3 - blue with green accents.
Dinosaur #3 – blue with green accents.

Once he was finished and posted, I was on to making an identical blue one for another customer:

Dinosaur #4 - blue with green accents.
Dinosaur #4 – blue with green accents.

The next dinosaur was a part of a set: a customer asked for a green dinosaur and a purple unicorn. It was quite nice to take a break from the pattern and create a unicorn instead. Here they are together:

Dinosaur #5 - green with blue accents, and Unicorn #1 - purple with pink accents, and a white nose!
Dinosaur #5 – green with blue accents, and Unicorn #1 – purple with pink accents, and a white nose!

The next dinosaur that I completed is one that I am swapping with another crafter for some fabric items. I’m so excited to be doing a swap and giving handmade gifts this Christmas. I don’t want to say too much as I want it to be a surprise for another post!

Dinosaur #6 - bright purple with lime green accents.
Dinosaur #6 – bright purple with lime green accents.

I’m currently working on a pink with white accents dinosaur for a colleague. I will admit that it is getting a little bit tedious making so many dinosaurs, but at the same time it is getting quicker and easier to make them as I am so familiar with the pattern now!

I’m also working on an Amineko cat for myself as well, for another break from dinosaurs!

Until next time~!

Leave a Reply

