[FO Friday] Mim Mim the Bunny!

Hi everyone, hope you’ve had a good week! Today I’m sharing with you something that I was asked if I could make. I was given an image of a crocheted bunny, and the name of a kids show, and asked if I would be able to make one. I hadn’t heard of the character before, or the kids show, but using the powers of google and the image supplied, I put together this pattern and created this lovely fellow – meet Mim Mim!

Mim Mim
Mim Mim!

How cute is he?! It took me about a week to do, as he is about 12 inches tall (a nice cuddly size, I would say!) and I had to figure out the pattern as I went along. I tried to match his features from the kids show to make him really recognisable. I had sewn the back of his goggles to his head so they stay attached, but left enough wiggle room so that the goggles can be pulled down over his eyes:

WP_20150721_003
Ready for adventure!

You can see from the above picture the pink feet and paws, just like the cartoon. His tummy patch was quite fun to make, as it was a guess-as-you-go shape!

Once done, I shipped him off to his new home, where he is loved so much that another one has been requested for the little girl’s sister. Good job I wrote the pattern down! So I’m currently in the process of making a second one, and it’s coming along quicker than the first. This time I’m taking pictures of the process, to hopefully make a tutorial on how to make him!

Until next time~!

 

Update: please see here for the pattern, available on my ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mim-mim-bunny-2

2 thoughts on “[FO Friday] Mim Mim the Bunny!

Leave a comment